Restrictions on entry and transit through Dubai

Customers originating from the following destinations will not be accepted for travel to or through Dubai with effect from 28 December 2021 until further notice.

  • Republic of Angola (LAD)
  • Republic of Guinea (CKY)
  • Republic of Kenya (NBO)
  • United Republic of Tanzania (DAR)
  • Republic of Uganda (EBB)
  • Republic of Ghana (ACC)
  • Republic of Cote d'Ivoire (ABJ)
  • Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia (ADD)

Customers originating from Conakry (CKY) to Dakar (DSS) will not be accepted for travel

Outbound passenger operations from Dubai to these destinations remain unaffected.

Affected customers do not need to call us immediately for rebooking. Customers can simply hold on to their Emirates ticket and when flights resume, get in touch with their travel agent or booking office to make new travel plans.

Emirates regrets any inconvenience caused.

In order to receive the latest updates on their flights, customers are also advised to ensure that their contact details are updated by visiting Manage Your Booking